Punter of the Year


2023 Entain New Zealand Punter of the Year Winner

Hawke's Bay Racing was proud to host the 36th running of the Entain New Zealand Punter of the Year Competition, held on the final day of the Colliers Hawke’s Bay Spring Racing Carnival - Livamol Classic Raceday | on Saturday 14 October. Congratulations to our overall winner, Leighton Howl, who now takes his place on the Entain NZ Punter of the Year Honours Board. We would like to thank Entain for supporting this year's historic event, and the TAB team, Sheryl Brenchley and Andrew Lacy for running the competition, and all the teams who entered who helped make this event such a success. We look forward to seeing you next year!